Department - Education

The Department of Education is one of the core departments of Narengi Anchalik Mahavidyalaya which was established in 1991. The department offers H.S. and undergraduate classes both in Major and General Courses. The teaching methodology combines standard methods of University education- lectures and tutorials- with written assignments, project work, field’s trips and student presentation both in class and seminars. The department comprises of four faculty members with diverse specialization. All the faculty members are sincere and cooperative and encourage the students to involve themselves in various extracurricular activities both in academics and other fields so that they can express their creative ideas.

The department has the reputation of being among the best departments in the college. All activities of the department are aimed at encouraging the students to explore beyond the frontiers of the prescribed syllabus. Besides the regular activity of teaching, the faculty members are also committed to ongoing research and publications in the given areas of specialisation.

Faculty Members:

Ms. Reeta Sarma,
Assistant Professor
M.A. (HOD)
Contact No. : +91-9864080338
Email id :
Ms. Sagarika Choudhury,
Assistant Professor
Contact No. :
Email id :
Ms. Deepanjali Das,
Assistant Professor
M.A., B.Ed
Specialization- Child Psychology
Contact No. :+91-9864137672
Email id :
Ms. Pratibha Baruah,
Assistant Professor,
Contact No. :+91-9864090684
Email id :

Copyright @ 2013, Narangi Anchalik Mahavidyalaya, All rights reserved